Skip to content

Wow – The road signs got bigger

December 10, 2012

I confess, my eyesight had been waning, but I didn’t want to admit it.  After all, it wasn’t me, signs were getting smaller, and newspapers were printing in smaller type to save space or something. I didn’t need glasses, I had perfect eyesight.

But while driving past a street because I couldn’t read the name in time from a safe distance to turn, it made me acknowledge that it was time.  It had been years since in visited the optometrist in Vancouver.

I asked some friends for a referral and they told me they use Lynn Valley Optometry and assured me they were the best in vision and optometry in North Vancouver.

After setting up an appointment for an eye exam, I arrived at their very modern offices.  This is not what I remembered from my last time at an optometrist in Vancouver.  Lynn Valley Optometry not only looks state-of-the-art, they are.  I couldn’t believe how comfortable the patient lounge was – they offer complementary Wi-Fi and latte, espresso and Americano coffees.

The trend continues with their doctors, they are very attentive and use the latest technology to suggest solutions for your vision care.  My new glasses look great and it is funny how the road signs have gotten bigger and the newspapers are printing in larger type.

Check out http://www.lynnvalleyoptometry.com/ and see the cutting edge of vision & optometry in North Vancouver.

From → Health

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment